How to get sales conversion and sales formula. Conversion. Why would you want to go crazy before the agency?

There are a lot of terms, such as CTR (Click-through rate) or Closing Rate, that are often heard in the vastness of the Internet. All these concepts are united by one mysterious term – sales conversion.

Conversion - what is it?

In its essence, conversion is the “transformation” of a potential buyer into a real one. Conversion helps you evaluate the effectiveness of any business and understand how you can increase sales. How can you improve your store's sales conversion?

Please remember that for new conversion indicators, the profit will lie among a number of potential buyers. For example, with a 6% conversion rate and 100 potential clients, the profit was 6 rubles. If the number of potential buyers has grown to 1000, the profit becomes 60 rubles (with the same conversion of 6%).

How to obtain insurance conversion

For calculation, a special sales conversion formula was developed, which is very easy to remember. Looks like this.

(Number of buyers / Number of sellers) x 100% = Conversion

This is the ratio of the number of buyers to simple sellers, multiplied by 100 hundred.

To understand how high business efficiency is, conversion rates may be close to previous norms. There is a lot to be found in the specifics of trade. Let’s say, for stores selling clothing and other non-food products, conversion rates of 30% are really bad. For food outlets, the figure is often 75-80%. In a highly specialized trade, where the assortment is not very wide, the sales conversion is often around 10-15%.

Vimiryuyuchi conversion, ob'vyazkovo varto vrakhovuvat traffic. If the wrong audience comes to the website or store, this significantly reduces conversion.

Butt of the conversion rate at the store

Let’s take a closer look at what sales conversion is like. Let's say we have a small store selling an elite wristwatch. In order to increase sales, we developed an online store with an attractive design, a user-friendly interface and unique descriptions of expensive brands. To complete your order, you need to select the product you like, click the “Buy” button and enter delivery information. There is an option to pay directly on the website or by payment after delivery.

To log in, due to the site, please fill out the contract form. After completing all assignments, the manager contacts the buyer to confirm and discuss the details of the application.

Today, over 600 people visit our site. All these people press the “Buy” button and go through all stages of the order process in at least 6 people. It turns out that there are 6 contributors who have lost their data - 1% of all contributors to the site. Also, the sales conversion rate for our web resource becomes 1%. Too much is not enough, it’s difficult to say. Everything depends on the chosen topic and the level of competition it has. Once the sales conversion has increased, we now know how to increase the conversion.

Increased sales conversion

If managers are faced with increased conversion, their first thought is to get more referrals to the point of sale or to the site. For example, work in such a way that productivity increases per day to 2000, or even more. The theory of great numbers, of course, is a more effective option.

It is necessary to step by step, day after day, analyze the company’s work, the needs of its clients and, based on this analysis, improve the service, improve and develop the website. In this way, we will receive significantly more profit from existing clients. But now they just don’t want to leave us.

The less time you work on the project, the greater the profit. And the company’s marketing strategy plays a significant role.

Marketing strategy

We got into sales. Now let’s look at the concept of how marketing strategy is the backbone of an organization’s underlying strategy. Continuous recruitment of the company, which ensures a healthy situation over the market, initial marketing channels to achieve clear results

The best plan for any marketing strategy is the plan. In addition, it is necessary to regularly analyze current market needs. This will help you create products demanded by popular groups of people.

Planning consists of three phases:

Analysis of the situation, or conducting a thorough audit of the current development of the company, its midpoint and possible future.

Examination of the goals and methods of achieving them.

Select tools that can help you more effectively follow the chosen strategy.

Economics and marketing strategies have special matrices. They bring specificity to strategic decisions.

One of the most popular is Matrix Boston-Consulting Group. Another name is “Share of the market – growth of the market.” For example, in the 60s, this matrix was broken up and practically stagnated by the Boston Consulting Group. It describes any company as a hidden collection of strategically strategic units in terms of portfolio analysis. This model allows you to structure all the problems in business strategy. They are characterized by constant simplicity, but the main disadvantage is the lack of accurate assessments of products that are in the middle position, of which any company has the majority.

This is also the basis of the Competition Matrix, invented recently from the USA. The essence of this concept is that in order to attract high profit margins, a company must have a strong position in relation to its competitors.

For this purpose, the development of marketing strategies includes the following:

Strategy of innovation, promotion of new products and technologies.

Diversification, the introduction of goods that are the main area of ​​activity of the enterprise.

Internationalization is a planned entry into foreign markets.

Segmentation, or in other words, the development of a strategy around a group of residents (segments).

Explore other types of strategic marketing. Most often, businesses mix elements of different strategies to create a unique concept.

Marketing strategy (butt)

Let’s assume that our luxury store will not bring enough profit. The number of visitors to our online store website is growing, but a portion of the conversion is being lost at the same level. Once the plan is in place, we analyze the flow situation and identify weak points. At this stage, ob'vyazkovo varto select a portrait of the target companion. Don’t forget to read the proposals of competitors in our field.

The results of the analysis showed that such officials would give a negative influx:

Flexible website functionality;

Insufficient technical description of goods;

The assortment is limited to expensive models of one year old.

Based on data from clinical analytics, it is noted that a large number of middle class people come to the site, who, given the level of income, do not reach our target companion.

Based on the collected data, decisions are made to pursue an innovative strategy. We are expanding the assortment with new categories of goods, which do not compromise our main products, but at a reduced price.

We are planning a number of steps to revise the design and fill product cards with new core information. We control the progress of all main stages.

This could be an advertising strategy. The example shows the ability to think through the terms of a business in advance and extract great profits from the result.

Why would you want to go crazy before the agency?

It has become increasingly popular to become an internet marketing agency. Such complex procedures as conversion analysis, market analysis, weak spot searches, development of marketing strategy and implementation plan are carried out by a specialist with special knowledge. Such a practitioner may have a clearer understanding of all terms and indicators. It is important that we have a real proof of work on projects in such a business sphere behind our shoulders.

If it is not possible to find such a specialist in the state, the best decision would be to contact a marketing agency. Most advertising has now migrated to the Internet, and every serious company simply cannot do without a corporate website; more and more agencies are appearing that specialize in Internet marketing.

As a rule, such organizations provide comprehensive services to promote your brand. In addition to developing a marketing strategy, the agency will customize contextual and banner advertising for you, and select web platforms for placing a commercial proposition. The Internet Marketing Agency also deals with advertising campaigns, creation and development of websites.

Before choosing a contractor company, be sure to check your qualifications. And there’s also a lot to be said for the success of your company and the improvement of its main functions – the satisfaction of your employees and increased profits.

Now it has become clear that sales conversion is also a marketing strategy.

Sales efficiency is one of the warehouse benefits of a business. Business leaders, company directors and sales executives contributed to increased income and increased profits for the company.

What are the needs and displays?

To ensure growing profits, direct your resources to control sales. It is important not only to create and improve the process, but also to constantly monitor how well both goods and services are sold.

The basis of a successful sale lies in various factors;

  • the quality of the product/service;
  • pricing policy;
  • design of a retail outlet/website;
  • service quality;
  • professionalism for contact zone personnel;
  • assortment and color of the proposition, as well as other indicators.

All these factors must be protected and controlled. Analyze sales in a trail campaign, focusing on specific numbers. To sort out these numbers, there are various methods for measuring the effectiveness and efficiency of sales.

Conversion is one of the fundamental indicators of sales success

With additional sales conversion, you can track the relationship between potential and actual purchases. Real purchasers - those from sellers (to a store or an online resource) whose visits result in a purchase. Potential buyers are those people who visited the company's website or retail outlet, but did not make a purchase. They were all stuck and could add goods or services that the company sells, otherwise they were in the mood to earn money.

A leather supplier who does not make a purchase means the opportunity to sell (income) is wasted. Conversion allows you to recover a lot of wasted opportunities and provides digital material for analyzing the reasons.

Rozrakhunok conversion – the basis for development and coloring

Focusing on such indicators as sales conversion, the kerivnik recognizes a kind of “return link” from associates. Since 700 retail outlets or online stores have only made one successful purchase, you can tell that 99 potential customers have lost their lives due to dissatisfaction. The cerebral specialist has the ability to monitor the indicator, analyze its level and make changes.

Based on the conversion rate, it is possible to evaluate the effectiveness of the company’s marketing policy in general and the effectiveness of the individual sales manager (as well as individual sales).

Conversion allows you to measure customer reaction to:

  • marketing campaigns;
  • price change;
  • updating the assortment;
  • advancement to the professionalism of doctors.

By regularly using such a tool, you can change the sales situation faster and keep track of changes within one business day.

Rules for organizing the show

To ensure conversion, it is necessary to conduct thorough sales and identify a number of potential opportunities. For Internet resources, there is a limited number of links to the site. The call center insures the number of unique exit points (for active telephone sales, the number of unique exit points is also recorded). At a retail outlet, the number of drains is fixed by special doctors installed at the entrance, or by completing an additional questionnaire.

The conversion is calculated in hundreds and is insurable using the following formula:

(The number of real buyers / the number of potential buyers) * 100 The period for the expansion can be taken in any way: 1 month, 1 week, 1 month.

Conversion can be detected not only from sales in general in the company, but also from a specific product, service, promotion or special offer.

Come here to improve conversion

Increased conversion means converting the company's potential income into real income. The expansion and expansion of the display is the starting point for increasing sales. The result depends on how sensitively the pottery reacts to the dynamics of the display and how it works.

The number of factors that determine the effectiveness of sales is fundamentally different, and as conversions increase, they tend to differ in diversity. It is important that your actions be thoughtful, straightforward and systematic.

For example, if the manager admits that the reason for the low conversion rate is the professionalism of the staff, then it is necessary to conduct a comprehensive analysis: whether the staff is sufficiently motivated, whether the employees are working at the right level of sales technology, We believe that we have special knowledge of the product, which allows for the obvious number of technicians to handle the obvious flow. clients, etc. Based on the analysis, decisions are made about conducting training, reviewing the motivation system or expanding the staff.

Methods for decorating displays at retail outlets

Methods for increasing conversion in online stores

  1. The main page of the site must contain basic information that is necessary for the client: the entire assortment with photographs and prices, payment options, delivery options, contact information;
  2. The site should be created manually and intuitively;
  3. The product catalog must include the entire assortment and be equipped with different filters, so that the client can find the right product for a particular product in a matter of seconds;
  4. It is possible for a client to simply make a purchase and complete it in one click without the hassle of registering in the system and inserting reporting information about himself. The simpler the scheme for purchasing goods and services through the website, the greater the confidence that the client will make a purchase;
  5. The site is guilty of misrepresenting information about the competitive advantages of the company (store). This will help motivate the client in completing the contract;
  6. By looking through the catalog and switching to another product, the client is always responsible for the ability to access information about payment and delivery without additional transitions to the delivery options and payment methods;
  7. When filling out a contract, the client can prepare a list of the goods he has purchased, the price of each product and the legal amount of the contract;
  8. Contacting the company's specialists may not be difficult. The ideal option is the availability of all communication methods: telephone, free number 8-800, various messengers (whatsapp, telegram, skype), online consultant, the ability to forget the call;
  9. The online store will be selling new technologies. It is necessary that they have skills in telephone conversations and know all the necessary information about the range of goods and services.

We have published a new book, “Content Marketing in Social Media: How to Get into the Heads of Pre-Payers and Confuse Them with Your Brand.”

Conversion for the site is the value of the people who brought the site to those who have started on a new goal, those who bring or could potentially bring benefits to the website: a call, filling out the form of the gateway, registration of the contract.


More videos on our channel - learn internet marketing from SEMANTICA

Let’s assume that the purpose of your website is to purchase a product. For extra money we bought the goods 5 times. The doctor on the site says that 3,628 people contributed to your resource for this. Divide 5 by 3628 and multiply the result by 100 to express the result in hundreds. This example has a conversion rate of approximately 0.14%.

The effectiveness of the site is assessed over the course of a three-year period: day, month, year.

For those who love automation and don’t like sharing on the counter, there are special cost-free resources that will help ensure conversion. For example, Google Analytics and Yandex.Metrica. These tools are cost-free and at the same time functional.


To correctly evaluate conversion, set up analysis tools and select the target page. This is where the buyer should go after completing the order, for example, writing “Wow, what a quick visit to our store!” Sometimes you need to look at other things: following messages, accessing a file, watching a video, etc.

If you enter the target fields incorrectly, you will receive incorrect conversion values, which could lead to you getting stuck.

Garna website conversion

In cutaneous galusa, these indicators are different. Axis, for example, are some statistical data:

  • VKontakte group: 20% - 30%.
  • Online store: 2% – 5%.
  • Tourism: 4% - 7%.
  • PP: 7% - 9%.

In November 2016, the Doslednytsky agency Data Insight published conversion data for various product categories. The agency confirms that the top converted Russian goods look like this:

  1. Delivery of izhi – 14.9%.
  2. Sales of tickets at retail outlets – 7.8%.
  3. Bookstores – 3.6%.
  4. Intimate goods – 3.4%.
  5. Cosmetics – 3.2%.
  6. Medicine – 3%.
  7. Shini – 2.9%.
  8. Products for children – 2.8%.

These are average indicators, and they are not suitable for all types. It is not possible to unequivocally confirm whether the conversion of this site is good or not. Let's take a look at two butts:

  • 100 deposits per day, conversion 5%;
  • 5000 deposits per day, conversion 1%.

It’s important that the other resource is better, because from the first we take away 50 sales per day, and from the first - 5, regardless of those whose conversion is lower. It turns out that a good conversion is one that pays off all the intermediate expenses.

Conversion analysis

Website conversion is a relative value, the value of which is based on the following factors:

  • The income that is deducted from one buyer.
  • Variety of obtaining a buyer.
  • The number of buyers is limited.
  • Income per customer

Let's look at two different sites. The table below shows that the other brings twice as much income, as the conversion is 7 times less.



The capacity of one driver

Income from one referral to a site is an important, but not the main indicator by which the success of a site is assessed. The indicator of the result is the return on investment. This is the final profit, which is the difference between income and expenses.

Koristuvachs do not take on stars; to get them for additional advertising, you also waste money. Having invested 100 rubles in earning customers and earned the same 100 rubles, the ROI value is 100%. All investments were paid off, but no net income was lost. ROI formula:


Let's turn to our butt.


It becomes clear that another site brings in more income, but the profits from the new one come out to be much smaller, which is why a lot of money is spent on advertising.
As a result, the first site earns 31.3 rubles per buyer, and the other only 10 rubles.

Number of blowers

A high number of leads does not always mean high conversion rates.

Let’s say you sell a singing brand of farbe. To get leads, you need advertising so that you can develop potential clients. Your target audience is:

  • Those who want to add to the farb.
  • Those who want to add to the farb of the singing vibrator.

Increased conversion

There is also an understanding of microconversion - the timeframes that investors need to follow before starting their main work. For online stores, where the main task is the purchase of goods, the intermediate steps include registration, adding the goods to the box, the gate bell, and so on. For example, such situations arise when the buyer delivers the goods from the buyer, but does not formalize the order, because the formalization is too complicated and gets lost. In this case, intermediate displays allow you to understand what to do on the site itself in order to make your purchase.

To increase conversion there are a number of methods:

Replace a rich website with a landing page

Landing is a site without proprietary information. You need to take from this page everything that suits your purpose. Most often, in short, the buyer can concentrate only on purchasing the product, without being satisfied with anything.

Promo a share

A common situation for online stores is that the buyer knows that he needs this product, but puts off the purchase for later, in order to praise the decision. And here you can get the buyer up to date, making it clear that buying here is even more profitable. You can do anything you want, for example:

  • unique delivery methods that no one else offers;
    discount;
  • gift for purchase.

A number of small tips to improve the landing page:

  • Buyers increasingly appreciate the uniqueness of the promotion. Some companies simply offer costless services like their competitors do. For example, lawyers have a cost-free consultation, and PZ distributors have a trial version. It’s all trivial and you can’t seal the plug.
  • Vikorist remarketing. Remarketing is a tool that brings visitors back to a website in the same way that they referred you before. Remarketing will help you tell people about yourself and convey to them relevant information on any resources: social media, YouTube, email, etc.

Place the call to the day

Adapt the potential client to the completion of the target action. Those who use the Internet, most often respect and simply follow specific instructions. For example: “Press this button to buy the product,” or “Call us to get the details right away.”

Place the most important elements on the first page of the site

Place on it:

  • information about products;
  • actions and propositions;

Because most customers don’t bother with the site and leave the site.

There are no universal or uniform methods for increasing conversion. To do this, you need to know your target audience: become, age, etc. and launch advertising in such a way as to attract more clients. There is no need to complicate the design of the site. Microconversion helps to find the weak points of the site and improve them.

Conversion analysis and reduction methods will help improve the resource’s weaknesses and successfully exploit it.

The meaning of the word “conversion” lies behind its stagnation. In Internet marketing, this is the name given to the relationship between all the people on the site and those who have completed the desired action: by entering an e-mail, registering for a webinar, etc. In online advertising, conversion is the connection between banner impressions and click-throughs. And in traditional sales, the conversion rate is the ratio between the number of all clients who have shown interest in your product, and those who have made a purchase.

As experts say, all the work done by the company is aimed at greater display.

Important on your fingers: the breakdown of sales conversion

Most often, this indicator appears in hundreds, but simple fractions can also be used. Let’s try to figure out the sales conversion rate, the formula is very simple:

(Actual clients/Potential clients) * 100%

Important: for example, this month you closed 2000 matches, and only 2 of them were won. So, the conversion becomes 0.1%:

(2/2000) * 100% = 0,1%

If we assume that the company from our example carried out work on purchases and was able to bring not 2, but 200 potential buyers to sales, then the conversion will increase to 10%:

(200/2000) * 100% = 10%

Please note that when expanding the conversion, it is necessary to secure the closed areas (won and lost), leaving behind the remaining areas in the future possible sales.

In this manner, we were praised zagalny rhubarb conversion. If your cycle of work with a client includes a number of stages that create successful sales, then you can improve the conversion for the skin stage.

Similarly, you can calculate the conversion rate:

  • for the skin manager - it is revealed who sells good, and who needs additional training and motivating stusan;
  • for the personal sales channel - for example, an online store brings hundreds of clients, and a physical one brings so many;
  • for skin products and services - which sell better and which sell harder for a similar base of potential clients;
  • for skin locations - here your services are needed more, here less.

What we need to know: conversion stagnation in practice

As you understand, conversion is on the skin of the sales force, and if you touch them, you will see a great set of numbers. What can we do now?

1. “Likuemo” weak points in the sales process

Knowing how to develop sales conversion and knowing the exact indicators, you can find out and correct the benefits of your company. Have you discovered that a manager gets most of his clients at the cold calling stage? - The one on the right is prettier. Have you discovered that buyers respond wonderfully to cold calls, but “fall out” at the presentation stage? So, it is necessary to further examine the presentation.

For example, the axis is like this:


(Zhart)

The effectiveness of the innovation is visible

Knowing the exit point, it is easy to assess the effectiveness of any changes. Have you made any adjustments to your sales? Have you changed the website layout? Did they give the managers new scripts? It’s time to show up at the conversion: as soon as the performance has grown, you’re on the right track.

Dave Garr, co-founder of UserTesting within the framework of the Kissmetrics analytical platform:
- We have increased the speed of our website – and conversion has increased by 73%!

Blake Williams, co-founder of Keepsy, as part of the Kissmetrics analytical platform:
- So far, nothing has increased our conversion rate more than the fact that we stuck two large green buttons in the middle of the site with a click to action.

Predictable costs

Let’s say you sell 5 units of a product per day, but you want to sell 25. Having calculated the conversion, you realize that to sell 5 units you would need to call 50 customers. So, for sales of 25 you need to earn 250 cold calls. Now you know exactly what tasks to assign to managers in order to achieve the required result and you can allocate how many resources for this purpose: in this case – 5 managers with a plan of 50 coins.

It can be even simpler: a vikoryst CRM system

A CRM system will help you make conversion easier for your robot. To be honest, it seems impossible to know how to improve sales conversion: the smart program itself analyzes the data online and generates initial results. For example, to analyze the volume of sales, a special diagram is used: it indicates how many people are at the skin stage of the work and what their sum is.

Screenshot of the system operation

Moreover, the CRM system allows you to detail the data of the virus. For example, it’s not enough to please the sales department, but also the other manager. Or to show you, the clients who came from the singing dzherel. This way you can change the displays of different smartphones, find effective advertising channels and much more.

You don’t need to specifically collect and analyze information – the CRM system will do it for you. Make sure you have all the required tools in order to get through the runs quickly. Now you can evaluate the reliability in CRM, in the program.

I fly, my dear readers. In connection with Ruslan Galiulin. Today we’ll talk a little about terms and sales. To assess the effectiveness of business robots, they are tested using various tools and methods. All of them help to understand the good and the bad of the process of improvement and what benefits are allowed when organizing sales. One of the best methods is the conversion rate.

A salesperson who just stops by a store (including an online store) is respected by a potential buyer. But often people leave a retail outlet without buying anything. The reason why this happened could be: insufficient assortment, unclear service, lack of availability of required goods, and people just came to marvel. If there is any loss of business, then there is a profit that can be left behind by the buyer.

What is sales conversion?

Also, conversion is a combination of real buyers (those who paid for the product/service) and potential buyers who did not buy the product/service for any reason.

This parameter is insured in hundreds (%). There is no zagal value of the norm here. Kozhen business, website, advertising campaign are subject to show standards. Understand the rest of the specifics of business, minds and competition.

Understanding that a good conversion is a criterion for a successful business, it is necessary to strive for maximum improvement. For this purpose, it is necessary to ensure this indicator, most often, at various stages of the company’s (site) activity. When the right decisions and actions are taken, the indicator grows.

How to understand the conversion and analyze the performance

Tsikavo, that for the development of the economy an accountant or a highly knowledgeable mathematician is needed. This is available to the skin care professional or skin business manager. The formula for breakdown is: K= N / N0 * 100%.

What do the letters mean: N - real buyers (who, having bought the goods, quickly received service), N0 - who visited the site / store / opened a sheet from the retailer / downloaded the file. Apparently, the formula is simple and a minimum of data is required for accurate calculations.

Let's point out a simple example:

The online store (clothes, accessories, furniture, whatever) attracts 20 thousand people in 30 calendar days (month). More than 200 people have made purchases. Pіdrakhovuemo:

Conversion = 200/20000 * 100%, result - 2%.

If your store can carry out the right marketing approaches, the conversion rate can increase up to 3% or more.

Unfortunately, as a kerivnik warns that the conversion rate for a site, store or retail outlet is very low (up to 1-2% on the site) - it is recommended to analyze the current indicators of the site, and itself:

The client receives sufficient information when choosing.

Before purchasing/purchasing the service, the client can access additional information about the product. If a customer does not spend more than 10-15 seconds on the page with a product card, this means that they do not know the required information.

It’s easy to rectify the situation: add a profile to the product, tell about the company’s achievements, encourage the buyer to make a choice. At retail outlets, this short amount can be found for the additional placement of important information on price tags.

The complicated purchasing process on the site is bad.

Many clients come to the online store already at the purchasing stage. However, there are difficulties in the process of formalizing the contract. Often, to make a purchase, you need to enter a lot of information and fill in dozens of empty fields without prompting. Such arrangements on a serious site are of no use, they lead to the loss of the client.

The problem lies with the simplified format of registration and registration of contracts. Most of the data can be collected directly over the phone, without causing the client to spend an hour filling out forms.

Managers will have mercy.

Compromises from robot managers often lead to the loss of the client base. Rough installation, lack of attention to the buyer's main problems - all this can be resolved from the purchase.

Looking at specific butts, let's say with the manager. They are even more effective and can increase conversion rates. When a potential buyer begins a dialogue and asks, you want to cancel the answer right away. In 2-3 weeks, people will close the tab on your site for good.

To eliminate this disadvantage, it is important to monitor the work of managers. Want them for their behavior and prompt response, punish them for wrongdoing with 2 punishments.

Why does business need conversion so much?

Sales conversion, what is it? A business tool designed to help you find out the problems in a robot, correct them, thereby increasing the flow of clients and profits. For additional conversion, you can understand how much the site is selling from the company or its distribution, and what needs to be changed or better. It is important to re-evaluate the importance of such a tool as conversion.

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With respect to Galiulin Ruslan.